Project | Settings
Manage project members, roles, permissions and project settings centrally.
Participants & Roles
Under Participants and Roles, all roles and their associated participants are displayed.
Participants
To add a participant, select Add Person (1) for the desired role. You can then choose a person from existing users or invite a new person. People in roles with edit/create permissions each require a license.
The License (2) field shows which license a person has. People with a Read-Only license cannot create or edit documents or processes. To create or edit, they need a license under Administrator | Users & Licenses.
Via the three dots (3), a person's role can be changed, the person can be removed, or if the invitation is still pending, the invitation can be resent.

Roles
By default, three roles are available:
- Manager | Full access to project and administration Documents: Read, Edit, Create, Share, Full Access Process: Read, Edit, Adjust Contributors, Create, Create from Template, Correct Custom Fields, Full Access Process Templates: Read, Edit, Create, Full Access Project Settings: Update Project, Manage Roles, Invite Members, Update Members, Remove Members
- Member | Active collaboration in the project Documents: Read, Edit, Create, Share Process: Read, Edit, Adjust Contributors, Create, Create from Template Process Templates: Read, Edit, Create
- Viewer | Read-only access Documents: Read Process: Read Process Templates: Read
In the top right, a role can be imported from templates (1) or a new role (2) can be created with the desired permissions. Created roles can be edited (3) at any time.
Default roles cannot be edited. New role templates must be created by a company admin.

When a new role is created or an existing role is edited, the name, description, and permissions per module can be configured. It is important to ensure that permissions are set correctly for each role, so that participants do not have too many or too few rights.
All Permissions activates all rights (Read, Edit, Delete, Create, Share, Full Access).

Function Settings
In the function settings, default filters for processes can be configured.
The Default View (1) defines the default filtering for processes. This setting applies to all project participants, unless a different configuration has been defined for a specific role.
A specific default filter (2) can be set for each role.
If a role-specific default filter has been set, it can be edited (3) or deleted (4). If the role-specific default filter is deleted, people in that role will see the general default view again.

Project Details
Under General Information, you can adjust the visualization, project name, project number, project location, display name, and project abbreviation.
Under Address, the project address can be entered. You can also display the location based on the address.
Under Advanced Settings, the following can be configured:
- Define which currency is used in the project.
- The project language serves as a reference for content within the project. The language actually displayed is set in your profile settings.
- Define the working days on which work is carried out in the project. This information is relevant for processes and workflows.
- Use REALVIEW Integrations to store short links to external websites for quick access.
- If you archive the project, nothing can be created or edited in it anymore. It will only remain available for viewing.
