Project | Documents
Manage documents and folders centrally, share files, control permissions and keep track of versions at any time.
The Documents section displays the folders and files you have access to. In the top right, you have the option to use the Search (1) to easily find a specific file or folder.
If your permissions allow, you can upload a file via Upload File (2) or create a new folder via Create Folder (3). The file or folder is always created within the current folder structure (in this example, directly under Documents).
Using the arrow (4), a folder structure can be expanded or collapsed. The folder can also be opened by clicking on it (5).

At the top, you can always see which structure (1) you are currently in. You also have the option to go back one level using the arrow or to open a specific structure directly.
You can switch between All Files, Shared, and Deleted (2). Under All Files, you will find all documents and folders that have been shared with you. Under Shared, you can see which files and folders have been sent to external project participants. Under Deleted, you can see all files that you have deleted.
To display all files and folders you have marked as a favorite, you can switch between All and Favorites (3). Documents you have marked as favorites are also displayed on your Dashboard.
The star (4) can be used to mark a document as a favorite. To remove a document from your favorites, click the star again.
For files, the properties (5) Size, Version, and Created are displayed.
If the permissions of a folder or file have been restricted, this is indicated by the Restriction (6).
If a document is undergoing or has undergone a review process, the Process Status (7) is displayed. Files without a process status have not gone through an approval process.
Via the three dots (8), the following additional options are available: If an option is shown in grey, you do not have permission to perform that action.
- Rename | Rename the desired folder or file.
- Move | Move the folder or file to a desired location. Subfolders are also moved.
- Share | Folders or files can be shared with external project participants. A time limit and a password can be set. All shared documents can also be found under Shared (2).
- Download | Downloads the desired file.
- Add to Export Basket | If you want to download multiple files, you can add them to the export basket. There you have the option to download all files at once. You can also remove individual files or all files from the export basket.
- Manage Permissions | Access can be configured separately for each folder and file. Permissions can be set per role or per member. A combination is also possible, such as granting access to one role and additional members of another role.
- Versions | Under Versions, all versions of a file are displayed. You have the option to update the version or download an older version.
- Add Version | A new version of a file can be uploaded. The previous version can still be viewed or downloaded under Versions.
- Create Process | You can start an approval process, such as a plan review or invoice approval, directly from a file.
- Delete | Deletes a folder or file. If a folder is deleted, all subfolders and files contained within it are also deleted.
If multiple documents are selected, the above options can be applied directly as an Action (9) for all selected folders and files.

When you select a file, it opens in a preview. The preview can be closed using the X in the top right or by clicking on the grey area.
The Preview (1) displays a file preview. Here you have the following options:
- Share | The file can be shared with external project participants. A time limit and a password can be set.
- Download | Downloads the file.
- Versions | All versions of a file are displayed. You can view the preview of an older version, open all versions in an overview, or add a new version.
- Delete | Deletes the file. You can choose whether to delete the current file or an older version.
Under Info (2), you can see all properties of a file.
In Activities (3), you can see when a file was created, when which version was uploaded, and when which version was downloaded by whom.
Under Access (3), permissions can be restricted. Permissions can be set per role or per member. A combination is also possible, such as granting access to one role and additional members of another role.
